Categories
Older Posts- This and That Uncategorized

Come On Be Brutal please!!!

I’m asking for your feedback on my blog .. I am fully braced for any criticism In an attempt to make improvements for my readers, JUST NO NAME CALLING LIKE THIS ONE “YOU’RE A STUPID DUMMIE HEAD,” OR” YOU HATE THE CAPS LOCK BUTTON?” OR “YOU SPELL TERRIBLE” – THIS ONES ARE TOO EASY< I ALREADY KNOW

I’m asking for feedback on this wordpress blog. I am fully braced for any criticism In an attempt to make improvements for my readers, JUST NO NAME CALLING LIKE THIS ONE “YOU’RE A STUPID DUMMIE HEAD,” OR” YOU HATE THE CAPS LOCK BUTTON?” OR “YOU SPELL TERRIBLE” – THIS ONE I ALREADY KNOW- OR “YOU SMELL ICKY”-I’VE GOT YOU ON THAT ONE, YOU CAN’T SMELL ME. Anything else is fair game, unless it is mean, no mean please, honest is good though. So how can I make this blog more enjoyable or interesting or less long-winded posts[ I KNOW I NEED IMPROVEMENT ON THAT ONE I TEND TO RAMBLE ON LIKE THE TEACHER IN Forest Bueller’s day off, “Now classsss..”].. I would really appreciate your input, “What would you like to see changed to improve this blog”

Tell your friends, there’s a crazy blogger who wants us to call her names, come on this should be fun!

 

By Barbara Harms Fiber Art

About Myself & My Approach
Art has always played a role in my life, in one form or another. by my teens I had narrowed my focus to painting. I decided I was going to become a serious painter. I joined the Las Vegas Artist's Guild at 15, the youngest member at that time. I was completely out of place, I tried to go unnoticed, a mute fly on the wall, with a big smile pasted on my face.
I've continued to paint most of my life.
After a move to Oregon years later, I was introduced to quilting and fell in love.
I was introduced to quilting & fell in love.
In time I missed the creative freedom painting made possible.

Then I discovered mixed media fiber art, I was home.

MY APPROACH TO ART
It's the creative process that holds the greatest attraction for me. Starting with a tiny seed of an idea; vague and blurred around the edges, I follow where that leads. There are often many changes and adjustments along the way. The result can often be surprizing.

My approach is an instinctual one. Generally, I do little pre-planning. I make creative decisions, choices, directions as they present themselves.
This approach can lead to quite a few changes in the direction.
I love that element of surprize!

Sometimes I have one that I especially like, I can't wait to show someone.
At that moment l feel like a six year old, running home from school, a drawing in hand, excited to show Mom. At those times. I'm smiling like the Cheshire cat.

I’ve had some of my work published in several magazines. which is exciting. But the most gratifying thing is having clients be really happy with their purchased art quilt.

Word press https://barbaraharmsfiberart.com
Etsy shop-sales https://barbaraharms.com

Contact: inquiry barbaraharmsfiberart@icloud.com.com
Personal Links

9 replies on “Come On Be Brutal please!!!”

Well, you want honest…Your artwork for your header is pixilated and hard to read. If it wasn’t printed on the top I wouldn’t have know what your blog name was called. And my personal preference – I hate colored backgrounds (dark colored) with light/white print. Again, that’s just my preference. I have a harder time reading it.
As far as rambling – I say it’s your blog to say what you want so ramble on. I think a blog is more for a personal diary of your life and thoughts that you are willing to share with like minded souls. (artists/quilters)
And as far as I know you smell terrific.

Like

Barbara ,you made me laugh I sure hope I don’t stink!
.But your suggestions were good ones.I’m trying to implement them.. I went to a lighter color [hard for me cause I’m such a color addict ,if you noticed from my art quilts] but it is harder to read with a dark background.. So I’m going with a lighter page and trying to change the header.
Now the header, that’s good to know I didn’t realize it was so hard to read.My actual business name has changed to Barbara Harms Fiber Art. I have a header that was made for my FB page and I’m trying to see if if that will work here at the blog.. We’ll see-if I’m capable of installing!
Barb

Like

Hi Barbara,

I like your blog for the beautiful art you have made and share. I also enjoy the interviews with textile artists, you have introduced me to many I have not heard of. And your idea of the photo a week is great for inspiration. Just keep on going it’s all good and I like to read:)

Like

Marty,
Thanks so much for much for your nice comment. I am just eat those nice comments up! I do include things I’m working on & complete works occassionally.I have one going right now, I’ll get some photos up. I’m always afraid to seem like I’m promoting myself too too much, It’s a fine line to not irratate everyone yet share what I’m excited about! I’m taking your comment under advisement!I I l
ove getting input, thanks so much.
Barb

Like

Leave a comment