Categories
Blog posts Just Fun Recent Posts This & Thàt Uncategorized

Bee Whisper, “Will You Bee my minion?” “I do”

                     IMG_3441

Our anniversary, relax and enjoy the monent

Our anniversary was a little quirky, definitely spontaneous. We spent the day moseying down the Oregon coast. No set plans, no deadlines. We went where ever the mood struck.

We set out after breakfast at The Otis Cafe. A funny odd little place, kitschy, offbeat and food  good enough for people to wait a half hour breakfast line.We missed the early morning crush. If you notice the sign in the picture, it says to reach the bathrooms, walk through the kitchen.

IMG_3439

A perfect day,enjoying  the warm sun on our faces and the cool breeze blowing through our hair as we drove.

A leisurely day, We stopped here and there when we felt like it. A stop for a beautiful coast view, we had an experience not to be believed.If you look at the pictures below you will notice that my husband is petting a bee.It let him, then after a couple of minutes flew away..

https://asianartan

https://barbaraharmsfiberart.wordpress.com/wp-content/uploads/2020/04/e4fac-img_3552-copy.jpg

https://asianartan

Dinner at a restaurant which has unbrellia hanging all over the ceiling.

My husband loves minions.

McDonalds has toy minions in their happy meals

I thought of a mini wedding cake with a bride and groom cake topper what if I used 2 minions instead?Here’s our “Will you be my minion” cake. He laughed and lajughed. A ood aniversary,

IMG_3437

By Barbara Harms Fiber Art

About Myself & My Approach
Art has always played a role in my life, in one form or another. by my teens I had narrowed my focus to painting. I decided I was going to become a serious painter. I joined the Las Vegas Artist's Guild at 15, the youngest member at that time. I was completely out of place, I tried to go unnoticed, a mute fly on the wall, with a big smile pasted on my face.
I've continued to paint most of my life.
After a move to Oregon years later, I was introduced to quilting and fell in love.
I was introduced to quilting & fell in love.
In time I missed the creative freedom painting made possible.

Then I discovered mixed media fiber art, I was home.

MY APPROACH TO ART
It's the creative process that holds the greatest attraction for me. Starting with a tiny seed of an idea; vague and blurred around the edges, I follow where that leads. There are often many changes and adjustments along the way. The result can often be surprizing.

My approach is an instinctual one. Generally, I do little pre-planning. I make creative decisions, choices, directions as they present themselves.
This approach can lead to quite a few changes in the direction.
I love that element of surprize!

Sometimes I have one that I especially like, I can't wait to show someone.
At that moment l feel like a six year old, running home from school, a drawing in hand, excited to show Mom. At those times. I'm smiling like the Cheshire cat.

I’ve had some of my work published in several magazines. which is exciting. But the most gratifying thing is having clients be really happy with their purchased art quilt.

Word press https://barbaraharmsfiberart.com
Etsy shop-sales https://barbaraharms.com

Contact: inquiry barbaraharmsfiberart@icloud.com.com
Personal Links

Leave a comment